Free Amazon Books Week 1: 5 Paranormal Book Collections

Seven Against the Dark: Seven Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance Series Starters

Authors: Annie Bellet,‎ Deanna Chase,‎ Kate Danley, ‎Colleen Gleason,‎ Helen Harper,‎ Christine Pope,‎ Anthea Sharp

Amazon Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars

Seven books! Each an introduction to a bestselling urban fantasy or paranormal romance series. All from USA Today bestselling and international bestselling authors who are consistently on the bestseller charts.

BLOODFIRE by Helen Harper

Mackenzie Smith has always known she was different.

Growing up as the only human in a pack of rural shapeshifters will do that to you, but then couple it with some mean fighting skills and a fiery temper and you end up with a woman that few will dare to cross.

DARKANGEL by Christine Pope

Finding the man of your dreams can be a real nightmare....

As the future prima, or head witch of her clan, Angela McAllister is expected to bond with her consort during her twenty-first year, thus ensuring that she will come into her full powers at the appointed time. The clock is ticking down, and her consort has yet to make an appearance. Instead, her dreams are haunted by a man she’s never seen, the one she believes must be her intended match.

FEYLAND: The Dark Realm by Anthea Sharp

What if a high-tech computer game was a gateway to the dangerous Realm of Faerie?

Feyland is the most immersive computer game ever designed, and fifteen-year-old Jennet Carter is the first to play the prototype. But she doesn’t suspect the virtual world is close enough to touch — or that she’ll be battling for her life against the Dark Queen of the faeries.


Jade loves her new apartment—until a ghost joins her in the shower.

When empath Jade Calhoun moves into an apartment above a strip bar on Bourbon Street, she expects life to get interesting. What she doesn't count on is making friends with an exotic dancer, attracting a powerful spirit, and developing feelings for Kane, her sexy landlord. Being an empath has never been easy on Jade's relationships. It's no wonder she keeps her gift a secret. 


Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress. 

Jade Crow lives a quiet life running her comic book and game store in Wylde, Idaho. After twenty-five years fleeing from a powerful sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her powers, quiet suits her just fine. Surrounded by friends who are even less human than she is, Jade figures she’s finally safe. 

As long as she doesn’t use her magic. 

MAGGIE FOR HIRE by Kate Danley

"If urban fantasy could be bottled, then this story is a shot-glass full of awesomesauce." - Dark Side of the Covers Reviews

When monsters appear in Los Angeles, Maggie MacKay is on the job. No one is better at hauling the creepy crawlies back where they belong. No one, that is, except her dad, who disappeared in the middle of an assignment.

Now an elf named Killian has shown up with a gig. Seems Maggie’s uncle teamed up with the forces of darkness to turn Earth into a vampire convenience store, serving bottomless refills on humans.

The only hope for survival lies in tracking down two magical objects and a secret that vanished with Maggie’s dad.

THE REST FALLS AWAY by Colleen Gleason

“Sophisticated, sexy, surprising!”— J.R. Ward

“Colleen Gleason’s irresistible…series is deliciously dark and delightfully entertaining.”
—Chicago Tribune

“Gleason’s publishing debut turns vampire stories—and romances—on their ear.”—Detroit Free Press

Beneath the glitter of dazzling nineteenth century London Society lurks a bloodthirsty evil…

In every generation, a Gardella is called to accept the family legacy, and this time, Victoria Gardella Grantworth is chosen, on the eve of her debut, to carry the stake. But as she moves between the crush of ballrooms and dangerous moonlit streets, Victoria’s heart is torn between London’s most eligible bachelor, the Marquess of Rockley, and her dark, dangerous duty.

Crimson Fire 

Author: W.J. May,‎ Chrissy Peebles

Amazon Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

From bestselling authors W.J. May and Chrissy Peebles - each story is a different genre of fantasy, paranormal and romance – all from different series!

***These stories are the beginning of each author's series. All your questions won't be answered without purchasing the next book in that author's series. Some stories are full length while others are novellas***

If you love free fantasy, dark fantasy, urban fantasy, and free paranormal, then give this book a try!

Fans of Amanda Hocking, Richelle Mead, Stephenie Meyer, Bella Forrest, and L.J. Smith will love this young adult paranormal romance first-in-a-series by W.J. May & Chrissy Peebles. 

The Paranormal 13 (13 free books featuring witches, vampires, werewolves, mermaids, psychics, Loki, time travel and more!): Now with a bonus 14th novel!

Author: K.A. Poe,‎ Christine Pope,‎ Cate Dean,‎ Nadia Scrieva,‎ Nicole R Taylor,‎ Stacy Claflin,‎ Kristy Tate,‎ Dima Zales,‎ C.J. Archer,‎ Kyoko M.

Amazon Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

13 full length paranormal and urban fantasy novels featuring witches, vampires, werewolves, mermaids, psychics, Loki, time travel and more!

1.3 MILLION words! 3,500 PAGES!
  • Darkangel by Christine Pope
  • Twin Souls by K.A. Poe
  • The Girl by Lola St Vil
  • More Than a Feeling by Cate Dean
  • Drowning Mermaids by Nadia Scrieva
  • Wolves by C. Gockel
  • The Witch Hunter by Nicole R Taylor
  • Beyond the Fortuneteller’s Tent by Kristy Tate
  • Nolander by Becca Mills
  • The Medium by C.J. Archer
  • Dream Student by J.J. DiBendetto
  • Deception by Stacy Claflin
  • The Black Parade by Kyoko M.
  • The Thought Readers by Dima Zales

Each of these novels are FULL LENGTH BOOKS and are the first in each one's respective seri

Heroes of Medieval Wales: Daughter of Time/Cold My Heart/The Good Knight/The Last Pendragon: Four First-in-Series Romances

Author: Sarah Woodbury

Amazon Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Time travel, mystery, magic ... journey to a time of knights and castles with these four historical romances, each the first installment in series of adventure and romance set in medieval Wales!

Daughter of Time (novel): Time travel to medieval Wales ... A medieval man with an uncertain destiny and a modern woman with a troubled past. Only by working together can Llywelyn and Meg navigate the shifting allegiances that threaten the very existence of Wales-and create their own history that defies the laws of time.

Cold My Heart (novella): Myrddin and Nell, two of the king's companions, have a secret that neither has ever been able to face: each has seen that on a cold and snowy day in December, Saxon soldiers sent by Modred will ambush and kill King Arthur. Together, they must decide what they are willing to do, and to sacrifice, to avert that fate.

The Good Knight (novel): Intrigue and rivalry among princes casts a shadow on the court of the king of north Wales. When a royal groom is murdered on the way to his wedding, the bride's brother tasks Gareth and Gwen, his two best detectives, with bringing the killer to justice.

The Last Pendragon (novella): Rhiann knows that demons walk the night. She has been taught to fear them. But from the moment Cade is dragged before her father's throne, beaten and having lost all of his men to her father's treachery, he stirs something inside her that she has never felt before. When Cade is revealed to be not only Arthur's heir but touched by the sidhe, Rhiann must choose between the life she left behind and the one before her--and how much she is willing to risk to follow her heart.

Four and a Half Shades of Fantasy Anthology: 4 Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy Books; including vampire, werwolves, witches, tattoos, supernatural powers and more

Author: W.J. May

Amazon Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4 (and a half) thrilling fantasy/romance genres in one!

From bestselling author W.J. May - each shade is a different genre of the fantasy, paranormal and romance – all from different series! There are four (and a half - because two paranormal genres are similar)

*UPDATE* full version of Courage Runs Red now included! 5 first-in-a-series now included! 

Rae of Hope – The Chronicles of Kerrigan

How hard do you have to shake the family tree to find the truth about the past? 

Fifteen year-old Rae Kerrigan never really knew her family's history. Her mother and father died when she was young and it is only when she accepts a scholarship to the prestigious Guilder Boarding School in England that a mysterious family secret is revealed. 

Will the sins of the father be the sins of the daughter? 

As Rae struggles with new friends, a new school and a star-struck forbidden love, she must also face the ultimate challenge: receive a tattoo on her sixteenth birthday with specific powers that may bind her to an unspeakable darkness. It's up to Rae to undo the dark evil in her family's past and have a ray of hope for her future.

Seventh Mark Part 1 – The Hidden Secrets Saga

Like most teenagers, Rouge is trying to figure out who she is and what she wants to be. With little knowledge about her past, she has questions but has never tried to find the answers. Everything changes when she befriends a strangely intoxicating family. Siblings Grace and Michael, appear to have secrets which seem connected to Rouge. Her hunch is confirmed when a horrible incident occurs at an outdoor party. Rouge may be the only one who can find the answer. 

An ancient journal, a Sioghra necklace and a special mark force life-altering decisions for a girl who grew up unprepared to fight for her life or others. 

All secrets have a cost and Rouge’s determination to find the truth can only lead to trouble…or something even more sinister...werewolves.

Shadow of Doubt – Part 1

What happens when you fall for the one you are forbidden to love? 

Erebus is a bit of a lost soul. He's a guy so he should be out to have fun but unlike the rest of his kind, he is solemn and withdrawn. That is, until he meets Aurora, a law student at Cornell University. His entire world is shaken. Feelings he's never had and urges he’s never understood take over. These strange longings drive him to question everything about himself. 

When a jealous ex stalks back into his life, he must decide if he is willing to risk everything to be with Aurora. His desire for her could destroy her, or worse, erase his own existence forever. 

Radium Halos – The Senseless Chronicles

Everyone needs to be a hero at one point in their life.

The small town of Elliot Lake will never be the same again.

Caught in a sudden thunderstorm, Zoe, a high school senior from Elliot Lake, and five of her friends take shelter in an abandoned uranium mine. Over the next few days, Zoe’s hearing sharpens drastically, beyond what any normal human being can detect. She tells her friends, only to learn that four others have an increased sense as well. Only Kieran, the new boy from Scotland, wasn’t affected. 

Their senses develop into stronger, supernatural powers. Fashioning themselves into superheroes, the group tries to stop the strange occurrences happening in their little town. Muggings, break-ins, disappearances, and murder begin to hit too close to home. It leads the team to think someone knows about their secret – someone who wants them all dead. 

An incredulous group of heroes. A traitor in their midst. Some dreams are written in blood.

Courage Runs Red – The Blood Red Series

What if courage was your only option?

When a raging blood feud between vampires spills into her home, Kallie gets caught in the middle. Torn between love and family loyalty she must find the courage to fight, even if it means risking her own life in the process.

Book images from Amazon

Have you read any of these books? Share your thoughts with us, in the comments section below!

No comments

Powered by Blogger.